Parliament Website

Conduct Of Scottish Nationalist Party Honourable Members During Proceedings On The Prevention Of Terrorism Bill

EDM number 959 in 2004-05, proposed by Malcolm Bruce on 18/03/2005.

That this House notes that during the final sittings on the Prevention of Terrorism Bill, three of the five Scottish Nationalist honourable Members, including the Leader and Chief Whip took no part in the proceedings, missing all votes, that a fourth missed half the votes and that only one attended throughout; concludes that the lack of interest of the SNP in issues of individual liberty and fundamental human rights demonstrates their irrelevance for a role in Westminster; and suggests that their constituents would be well advised to take the earliest opportunity to send them home.

This motion has been signed by a total of 3 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Malcolm Bruce18/03/2005GordonLiberal DemocratProposed
Mike Hancock24/03/2005Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Tony BanksUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.