Parliament Website

Civil Service Compensation Scheme (No. 2)

EDM number 1060 in 2009-10, proposed by Jenny Willott on 10/03/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Civil Service and Pensions.

That this House believes that the Civil Service Compensation Scheme (Amendment) Scheme 2010, which was laid before this House on 5 February 2010, does not properly reflect schemes available to other public sector workers, particularly with regard to the rights of workers made redundant within five years of being eligible for the state pension; is nevertheless concerned by the decision by the Public and Commercial Services Union to hold strike action; and calls on the Government to reconsider these proposals in discussion with the relevant unions.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Jennifer Willott10/03/2010Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratProposed
Andrew George11/03/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Nick Harvey15/03/2010North DevonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mike Hancock15/03/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Danny Alexander16/03/2010Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyLiberal DemocratSeconded
Don Foster16/03/2010BathLiberal DemocratSeconded
Charles Kennedy16/03/2010Ross, Skye and LochaberLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed16/03/2010South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson16/03/2010East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Lembit 17/03/2010MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Malcolm Bruce17/03/2010GordonLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Williams17/03/2010Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams17/03/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Gidley18/03/2010RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams18/03/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming18/03/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Edward Davey18/03/2010Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Smith18/03/2010West Aberdeenshire and KincardineLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Beith22/03/2010Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Horwood22/03/2010CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
David Howarth22/03/2010CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Susan Kramer22/03/2010Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Evan Harris23/03/2010Oxford West and AbingdonLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Brake23/03/2010Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Stunell24/03/2010Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Younger-Ross24/03/2010TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland24/03/2010Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Reid30/03/2010Argyll and ButeLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Moore30/03/2010Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Featherstone06/04/2010Hornsey and Wood GreenLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.