Parliament Website

Nhs Reforms

EDM number 1535 in 2010-12, proposed by Tom Blenkinsop on 04/03/2011.
Categorised under the topic of Health services.

That this House notes the current proposals to reform the NHS in England; believes that potentially positive elements of the NHS reforms - giving clinicians responsibility for commissioning and shaping local health services, increasing public and patient involvement, and focusing more on public health - are threatened by other aspects, particularly those seeking to force and increase competition; further believes that clinicians who are responsible for commissioning should be free to work collaboratively with hospital and community care colleagues and patients to develop the care pathways that, in their clinical judgement, provide the best care for their patients, without fear of challenge;considers that the reforms should ensure proper accountability to prevent unacceptable local variation and the maintenance of a national approach to key issues such as education, training and workforce; and calls on the Government to ensure flexibility in the pace of implementation of the reforms.

This motion has been signed by a total of 44 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Tom Blenkinsop04/03/2011Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourProposed
Andrew Love04/03/2011EdmontonLabourSeconded
Andrew Miller04/03/2011Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSeconded
Andrew George04/03/2011St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
John Pugh04/03/2011SouthportLiberal DemocratSeconded
Glenda Jackson04/03/2011Hampstead and KilburnLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns07/03/2011GatesheadLabourSigned
Grahame Morris07/03/2011EasingtonLabourSigned
Adrian Sanders07/03/2011TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Annette Brooke07/03/2011Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Shannon08/03/2011StrangfordDUPSigned
Tony Lloyd08/03/2011Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Alan Meale08/03/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton08/03/2011GowerLabourSigned
Mark Durkan08/03/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Leech08/03/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson09/03/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
Stephen Hepburn09/03/2011JarrowLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell09/03/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper09/03/2011West LancashireLabourSigned
Linda Riordan09/03/2011HalifaxLabourSigned
Mark Williams10/03/2011CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Farrelly10/03/2011Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn10/03/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
Greg Mulholland14/03/2011Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Marsha Singh15/03/2011Bradford WestLabourSigned
William McCrea15/03/2011South AntrimDUPSigned
Alan Beith15/03/2011Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Swales15/03/2011RedcarLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy16/03/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned
Nicholas Dakin16/03/2011ScunthorpeLabourSigned
Fabian Hamilton22/03/2011Leeds North EastLabourSigned
Mary Glindon22/03/2011North TynesideLabourSigned
Alex Cunningham23/03/2011Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Ian Lavery24/03/2011WansbeckLabourSigned
Graham Stringer29/03/2011Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Pat Glass26/04/2011North West DurhamLabourWithdrawn
John Robertson26/04/2011Glasgow North WestLabourSigned
Paul Goggins26/04/2011Wythenshawe and Sale EastLabourSigned
Jenny Chapman26/04/2011DarlingtonLabourSigned
Heidi Alexander26/04/2011Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Joan Ruddock27/04/2011Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Tessa Munt27/06/2011WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
George Mudie14/07/2011Leeds EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.