Parliament Website

Walthamstow Stadium

EDM number 187 in 2010-12, proposed by Ian Lavery on 08/06/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House welcomes efforts to reopen historic Walthamstow Greyhound Stadium in East London; urges site owners London and Quadrant to not leave the site derelict and instead to enter meaningful discussions with the S.O.S. organisation and commercial operators who have vigorously campaigned to restore this, the UK's most prestigious track; salutes also the hard work so far undertaken by the myriad of representative groups in the sport to make this a reality; and calls on the Mayor of London to fully support their hard work and commitment.

This motion has been signed by a total of 15 MPs.

Ian Lavery08/06/2010WansbeckLabourProposed
Stella Creasy08/06/2010WalthamstowLabourSeconded
Alan Meale08/06/2010MansfieldLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris08/06/2010EasingtonLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns08/06/2010GatesheadLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell08/06/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Tony Cunningham08/06/2010WorkingtonLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner09/06/2010BolsoverLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell10/06/2010RomfordConservativeSigned
Mike Gapes10/06/2010Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins14/06/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Graham Stringer14/06/2010Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Philip Davies14/06/2010ShipleyConservativeSigned
John Cryer15/06/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
John McDonnell30/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.