Parliament Website

Ministerial Code

EDM number 130 in 2012-13, proposed by Paul Flynn on 23/05/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Ministers and Parliament.

That this House regrets the failure to investigate legitimately three alleged breaches of the Ministerial Code by the former Defence Secretary, the Communities Secretary and the Culture Secretary; notes that the former Independent Adviser said at the time of his resignation that he should have investigated the alleged breach of the code by the former Defence Minister; condemns the failure of Government to respect the unanimous review of the Public Administrative Committee that the replacement Independent Adviser is unsuitable for his role; and calls on the Select Committee to do its duty and investigate the degradation of the valuable reform enshrined in the Ministerial Code.

This motion has been signed by a total of 5 MPs.

Paul Flynn23/05/2012Newport WestLabourProposed
Kelvin Hopkins24/05/2012Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin11/06/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
George Galloway11/06/2012Bradford WestRespectSeconded
David Anderson18/06/2012BlaydonLabourSeconded

Download raw data as csv or xml.