Parliament Website

Sir Terry Wogan

EDM number 1048 in 2015-16, proposed by Jim Shannon on 02/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Broadcasting and Death.

That this House mourns the death of national treasure, Sir Terry Wogan; fondly remembers the broadcasting legend that he was and the years of pleasure he brought to the airwaves and to television; and conveys its deepest sympathies to his family at this time of immense grief and sadness.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Jim Shannon02/02/2016StrangfordDUPProposed
David Simpson03/02/2016Upper BannDUPSeconded
Ronnie Campbell03/02/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Bob Blackman03/02/2016Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Chris Law03/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Meale03/02/2016MansfieldLabourSeconded
Martyn Day03/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis04/02/2016New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Alison Thewliss04/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron04/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley04/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson05/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows05/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Andrew Rosindell08/02/2016RomfordConservativeSigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson08/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh08/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson10/02/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/02/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.