Parliament Website

Carers Week Scotland 2015

EDM number 105 in 2015-16, proposed by Angela Crawley on 10/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Charities and Community care.

That this House welcomes Carers Week 2015; understands that Carers Week is an annual awareness campaign, which takes place between 8 and 14 June 2015 and is supported by six national charities, Carers Scotland, Carers Trust Scotland, MS Society Scotland, Macmillan Cancer Support, Independent Age and Age UK; notes that, by raising awareness of carers at a national, regional and local level, the week hopes to improve the lives of carers and the people they care for; further notes that Carers Week 2015 will see the launch of carer-friendly communities, which will aim to build communities that support carers in looking after their loved ones well, while recognising that they are individuals with needs of their own; understands that there are over 759,000 carers in Scotland with half of those struggling to make ends meet and 80 per cent stating that caring has a negative impact on their health; and believes that every effort should be made to ensure that carers receive all the support they require to continue their valuable service to the people that they care for.

This motion has been signed by a total of 51 MPs.

Angela Crawley10/06/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartyProposed
Alex Salmond10/06/2015Seconded
Alison Thewliss10/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin10/06/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Steven Paterson10/06/2015StirlingScottish National PartySeconded
Margaret Ferrier10/06/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray10/06/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman10/06/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan10/06/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally10/06/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron10/06/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant10/06/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford10/06/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman10/06/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald10/06/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan10/06/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson10/06/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry10/06/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh10/06/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands10/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan10/06/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Martyn Day10/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig10/06/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty10/06/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin10/06/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown10/06/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan10/06/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson10/06/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry10/06/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan10/06/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/06/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald10/06/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard10/06/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black10/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins10/06/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford10/06/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr10/06/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir11/06/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock11/06/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens11/06/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady11/06/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon11/06/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Natalie McGarry15/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell15/06/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Vicky Foxcroft15/06/2015Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
David Simpson16/06/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Keith Vaz17/06/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Stuart McDonald18/06/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford23/06/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless01/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil02/07/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.