Parliament Website

Glasgow Film Festival 2016

EDM number 1176 in 2015-16, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 01/03/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Performing arts.

That this House notes that the Glasgow Film Festival (GFF) took place from 17 to 28 February 2016; recognises that this year's GFF, which was hosted in the Glasgow Film Theatre (GFT) and several other iconic venues across Glasgow, hosted 60 UK film premieres and recorded over 42,000 admissions to festival events, the highest in the GFF's history; understands that during the GFF the GFT recorded its highest number of admissions in a single week since it opened in 1974; believes that the GFF makes a significant contribution to the cultural life of Glasgow and, through its Audience Award, provides significant recognition to new talent in film-making and cinema; and commends and congratulates all involved in the success of GFF 2016; and looks forward to further success at next year's GFF.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

Alison Thewliss01/03/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady01/03/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin01/03/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald01/03/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
John Nicolson01/03/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman01/03/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Tasmina Sheikh01/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart01/03/2016Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir01/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond01/03/2016Signed
Stephen Gethins01/03/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law01/03/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson01/03/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens01/03/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows01/03/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry01/03/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stewart Hosie01/03/2016Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford01/03/2016Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin01/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands01/03/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig01/03/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray01/03/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
John McNally01/03/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman01/03/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson01/03/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown01/03/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day01/03/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry01/03/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan01/03/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley01/03/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald01/03/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara01/03/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon02/03/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Nigel Evans02/03/2016Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Jonathan Edwards02/03/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Alan Meale02/03/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Julian Lewis03/03/2016New Forest EastConservativeSigned
George Kerevan03/03/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry03/03/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/03/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier07/03/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson08/03/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson09/03/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.