Parliament Website

Rosslyn Chapel

EDM number 1193 in 2015-16, proposed by Owen Thompson on 02/03/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Asia and Tourism.

That this House acknowledges the Great China Welcome Chartermark awarded to Rosslyn Chapel by VisitBritain to acknowledge the Chapel's efforts to welcome Chinese visitors; notes that the Charter has over 300 members; further acknowledges that visitors to the Chapel from China have doubled in the last five years; further notes the work by the Chapel to publish a new souvenir guidebook in Mandarin; and notes the continued hard work and dedication by Ian Gardner, Director of Rosslyn Chapel Trust, and other staff and volunteers at the Chapel and wish them every success.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Owen Thompson02/03/2016MidlothianScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day03/03/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon03/03/2016StrangfordDUPSeconded
Natalie McGarry03/03/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron07/03/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Margaret Ferrier07/03/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell07/03/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz07/03/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil07/03/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows08/03/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law08/03/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir08/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham08/03/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards08/03/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
John Nicolson08/03/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin08/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady09/03/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan09/03/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty09/03/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson09/03/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald09/03/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson10/03/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson10/03/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Gavin Robinson10/03/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Chris Stephens10/03/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh21/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin11/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.