Parliament Website

Five Year Anniversary Of The Civil War In Syria

EDM number 1256 in 2015-16, proposed by Tasmina Sheikh on 15/03/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Asylum, International development, International politics and government, Middle East and Military operations.

That this House notes that 18 March 2016 marks the five year anniversary of the civil war in Syria; calls on all parties at the UN peace talks in Geneva this week to redouble their efforts in finding a political solution to the war; further notes that since starting an aerial bombing campaign on 2 December 2015 the UK has failed to cut off the head of the snake in Raqqa and has only added to human suffering across the region; brings attention to the immediate humanitarian crisis; and repeats calls for the Government to give home to 3,000 unaccompanied young refugee children.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Tasmina Sheikh15/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartyProposed
Phil Boswell16/03/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald16/03/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Jonathan Edwards16/03/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Alan Meale16/03/2016MansfieldLabourSeconded
Martyn Day16/03/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir16/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins17/03/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin17/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss17/03/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens17/03/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson21/03/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry21/03/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/03/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts22/03/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Brendan O'Hara23/03/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock23/03/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson23/03/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady23/03/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell23/03/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Chris Law23/03/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan23/03/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell23/03/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Drew Hendry11/04/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff13/04/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi14/04/2016Bolton South EastLabourSigned
John Nicolson25/04/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown11/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.