Parliament Website

Ayrshire Communities Education And Sport (Aces) - Big Lottery Fund Award

EDM number 1262 in 2015-16, proposed by Patricia Gibson on 15/03/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Community care.

That this House congratulates Ayrshire Communities Education and Sport (ACES), based in Kilwinning, North Ayrshire, on being awarded £150,000 from the Big Lottery Fund in March 2016, as part of the Medium Grants Scotland programme; commends the work of the Big Lottery Fund, which assists a number of organisations in securing funding for a variety of projects and improvements, and also helps address inequalities in Scotland by supporting ordinary people to implement positive change in their areas; is delighted that this three year grant will allow ACES to deliver a local project based in Woodwynd, Kilwinning, which will build on recent efforts by the group in areas such as lunch clubs, garden work, cycling, health clinics employability and welfare advice, as well as various educational classes which are delivered in the local community; understands that up to 300 people will directly engage in these upcoming projects; and wishes the group every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Patricia Gibson15/03/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartyProposed
Roger Mullin15/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock15/03/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan15/03/2016East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Michelle Thomson15/03/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan15/03/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin15/03/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens15/03/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss15/03/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown15/03/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray15/03/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell16/03/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/03/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day16/03/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon16/03/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Michael Weir16/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh21/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz21/03/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Corri Wilson23/03/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry11/04/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.