Parliament Website

The Edge Award For Barrhead Foundry Library

EDM number 1286 in 2015-16, proposed by Kirsten Oswald on 21/03/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Libraries.

That this House congratulates the team at the library at Barrhead Foundry on winning a prestigious The Edge Award for the innovative way that it provides its service to the public; applauds the innovative and inviting use of targeted library space within the Foundry; commends the East Renfrewshire library staff for their excellent work in engaging with all sectors of their local community; and notes that this award recognises both the modern and engaging physical space, and the very high standard of library service which the staff provide to the people Barrhead and East Renfrewshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Kirsten Oswald21/03/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartyProposed
Neil Gray21/03/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown21/03/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Richard Arkless21/03/2016Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald21/03/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law21/03/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands21/03/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon21/03/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Phil Boswell21/03/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson21/03/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady21/03/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig21/03/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/03/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan21/03/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson21/03/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/03/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens21/03/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz23/03/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Corri Wilson23/03/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day23/03/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley23/03/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil23/03/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows24/03/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh11/04/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman11/04/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins11/04/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson12/04/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.