Parliament Website

Avondale Community Beekeepers

EDM number 1353 in 2015-16, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 11/04/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Agriculture.

That this House congratulates Avondale Community Beekeepers on winning £20,090 funding from The Big Lottery Fund through the People's Projects; notes that the group wishes to expand its bee sites and acquire a demonstration hive to allow it to safely take bees to schools, nursing homes and other community groups who would not be able to visit the project; commends it on its decision to purchase equipment to breed their own bees and acquire more tools including bee suits to enable external groups to visit its premises; further notes the outstanding community work already being carried out and the inclusive nature of its project; and recognises the hard work and dedication of all involved.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Lisa Cameron11/04/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady11/04/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant11/04/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald11/04/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman11/04/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan11/04/2016East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows11/04/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson11/04/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss11/04/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day11/04/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson12/04/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan12/04/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law12/04/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale13/04/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil13/04/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Danny Kinahan13/04/2016South AntrimUUPSigned
Chris Stephens13/04/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley18/04/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands18/04/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon20/04/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Carol Monaghan21/04/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally25/04/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black25/04/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald26/04/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Valerie Vaz03/05/2016Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Tasmina Sheikh09/05/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin11/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.