Parliament Website

Fiona Semple, Universal Health Visitor Of The Year 2016

EDM number 1370 in 2015-16, proposed by Brendan O'Hara on 13/04/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Health staff and professions.

That this House congratulates Fiona Semple, the health visiting team leader at Campbeltown Hospital in Argyll and Bute, on becoming the 2016 UK Universal Health Visitor of the Year; acknowledges Fiona's 33 years of dedicated service to the NHS and to serving the needs of the people of the Kintyre peninsula; commends Fiona and her team for providing a high quality, evidence-based service, working with families and including them in all decisions that affect them under the Getting it Right for Every Child and Named Person schemes; and believes that Fiona Semple is a wonderful example of the quality of staff committed to the Scottish NHS and is a worthy winner of this award.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Brendan O'Hara13/04/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss13/04/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan13/04/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown13/04/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Steven Paterson13/04/2016StirlingScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin13/04/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr13/04/2016Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day13/04/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley13/04/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Angela Crawley13/04/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin13/04/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford13/04/2016Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig13/04/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands13/04/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson13/04/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens13/04/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson13/04/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil13/04/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald13/04/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady13/04/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron13/04/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan13/04/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins13/04/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan14/04/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon14/04/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Virendra Sharma14/04/2016Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Marion Fellows14/04/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell18/04/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson18/04/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
John Nicolson25/04/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh09/05/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.