Parliament Website

Industrial Relations Within SECC Ltd

EDM number 182 in 2015-16, proposed by Carol Monaghan on 24/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Companies and Industrial relations.

That this House is dismayed by the actions of Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) Ltd, a company in which Glasgow City Council is the 91 per cent shareholder, regarding its regular failure to recognise a trade union for its staff for collective bargaining rights which has been exacerbated by the recent dismissal of a Unison health and safety representative following an unwitnessed incident and a recent refusal by the management of SECC to establish a health and safety committee; welcomes the recent announcement that trade union literature may be displayed on staff noticeboards; but nonetheless calls on SECC Ltd to grant Unison full trade union recognition and to re-instate the employee recently dismissed.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Carol Monaghan24/06/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartyProposed
Chris Stephens24/06/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady24/06/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald24/06/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss24/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin24/06/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry24/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty24/06/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson25/06/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh25/06/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir25/06/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
John McNally25/06/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McDonnell29/06/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Alex Salmond29/06/2015Signed
Neil Gray29/06/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law29/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell29/06/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Drew Hendry30/06/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson01/07/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Marion Fellows01/07/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Richard Burgon01/07/2015Leeds EastLabourSigned
Angela Crawley02/07/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil02/07/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson06/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff06/07/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma06/07/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Peter Grant09/07/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.