Parliament Website

Success Of The University Of St Andrews

EDM number 224 in 2015-16, proposed by Stephen Gethins on 30/06/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Higher education.

That this House congratulates the University of St Andrews on its continued success in higher education league tables; notes that St Andrews was recently ranked first in Scotland and third in the UK for a second year in a row by The Guardian University Guide; further notes it was ranked first in Scotland and fifth in the UK in The Complete University Guide 2016 and 45th in the prestigious 2015 Leiden Ranking of world universities; and praises the hard work of its staff and students in contributing to this success; and wishes recent graduates well in their future careers.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Stephen Gethins30/06/2015North East FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Brendan O'Hara30/06/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Owen Thompson30/06/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant30/06/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law30/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr30/06/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir01/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan01/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless01/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale01/07/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Drew Hendry01/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron01/07/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson01/07/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry01/07/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon01/07/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Tasmina Sheikh02/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley02/07/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady02/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan02/07/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford02/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens02/07/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day06/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan06/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz06/07/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Michelle Thomson07/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell07/07/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald07/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier07/07/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis08/07/2015New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Alex Salmond09/07/2015Signed
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.