Parliament Website

Action Aid's Fearless Campaign On Violence Against Women And Girls

EDM number 239 in 2015-16, proposed by Angela Crawley on 02/07/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Charities and Crimes of violence.

That this House welcomes the launch of Action Aid's Fearless campaign; understands that the campaign, launched last week, aims to create far-reaching change and encourage governments, women and men to take concerted action to tackle violence against women and girls around the world; notes with concern that one in three women across the world will experience violence in their lives and understands that violence against women is one of the most widespread violations of human rights; believes that violence against women has a widespread impact, not just holding back the women it affects, but holding back their families and communities too; understands that the Fearless campaign will put women front and centre, giving the public the opportunity to hear their stories, and contribute to the growing conversation; and commends Action Aid for its Fearless campaign and its efforts to give women a platform for their voices to be heard.

This motion has been signed by a total of 48 MPs.

Angela Crawley02/07/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartyProposed
Margaret Ferrier02/07/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady02/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Alex Salmond02/07/2015Seconded
Tasmina Sheikh02/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law02/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Liz Saville Roberts06/07/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/07/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mark Durkan06/07/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Shannon06/07/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Virendra Sharma06/07/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Patricia Gibson06/07/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Daniel Zeichner06/07/2015CambridgeLabourSigned
Keith Vaz06/07/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Stuart Donaldson06/07/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan06/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss06/07/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley06/07/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Drew Hendry06/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan06/07/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day06/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson07/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black07/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty07/07/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan07/07/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald07/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford07/07/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie07/07/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Phil Boswell07/07/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Christina Rees07/07/2015NeathLabourSigned
Michael Weir07/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Gregory Campbell07/07/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned
Alan Meale07/07/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Chris Stephens07/07/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Laurence Robertson08/07/2015TewkesburyConservativeSigned
John McNally08/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell08/07/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan08/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn09/07/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Peter Grant09/07/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/07/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell13/07/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Philippa Whitford13/07/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig13/07/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray16/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/09/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/10/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.