Parliament Website

Mr George O'grady

EDM number 320 in 2015-16, proposed by Alex Salmond on 15/07/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Mr George O'Grady on his 40 years service to the European Tour of Golf and for the last few years as Chief Executive; notes his substantial contribution to the development of the game and to his being instrumental in having golf reinstated as an Olympic sport for the first time in over a century; further notes his role in the extraordinary growth of the Ryder Cup, culminating in the triumph at Gleneagles; recognises in particular his alliance with the Scottish Government in building the success of the Aberdeen Asset Scottish Open; and wishes him well in his future roles in golf.

This motion has been signed by a total of 44 MPs.

Alex Salmond15/07/2015Proposed
Tasmina Sheikh15/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald15/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins15/07/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman15/07/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir15/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald15/07/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Edward Leigh15/07/2015GainsboroughConservativeSigned
Martin Docherty15/07/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson15/07/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Jim Shannon15/07/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Patricia Gibson15/07/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig15/07/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier15/07/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan15/07/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Philippa Whitford15/07/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady15/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray15/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown15/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin15/07/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry15/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day16/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock16/07/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson16/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law16/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens16/07/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
John McDonnell16/07/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Phil Boswell16/07/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie16/07/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
George Kerevan16/07/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson20/07/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
John McNally20/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford20/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry20/07/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan20/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands20/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson21/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black21/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil21/07/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows21/07/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin07/09/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell08/09/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Lisa Cameron08/09/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.