Parliament Website

Expansion Of The Parliamentary Education Service

EDM number 327 in 2015-16, proposed by Keith Vaz on 16/07/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Parliament.

That this House warmly welcomes the completion of the Parliamentary Education Centre and congratulates Mr Speaker and the House of Commons Commission following the official opening on 15 July 2015; notes that this state-of-the-art centre will increase Parliament's capacity for student visitors each year from 45,000 to 100,000; strongly believes that it is vital for young people to engage with politics, and that political apathy should be tackled; and calls for the establishment of sub-offices of the Parliamentary Education Service around the UK, to engage with students and younger people across the country.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Keith Vaz16/07/2015Leicester EastLabourProposed
Natalie McGarry20/07/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Jeremy Corbyn20/07/2015Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Meale20/07/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
John McDonnell20/07/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson20/07/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
David Anderson21/07/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden21/07/2015Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas21/07/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Nigel Dodds21/07/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Owen Thompson21/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Virendra Sharma21/07/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Paul Flynn21/07/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Conor McGinn07/09/2015St Helens NorthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins07/09/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Drew Hendry07/09/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell07/09/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Roger Mullin07/09/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson08/09/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
George Kerevan08/09/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman08/09/2015Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Carol Monaghan09/09/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Daniel Zeichner10/09/2015CambridgeLabourSigned
Imran Hussain21/10/2015Bradford EastLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi26/10/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.