Parliament Website

Israel's Treatment Of Non-Jewish Refugees

EDM number 345 in 2015-16, proposed by Tommy Sheppard on 20/07/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Africa, Asylum and Middle East.

That this House condemns the abysmally low proportion of non-Jewish, African asylum seekers who have been granted refugee status in Israel; notes with concern that less than one per cent of applications by African refugees are successful; further notes that Israel's closest neighbours, Jordan and Lebanon, have each accepted millions of refugees fleeing Syria; commends the work of Hotline for Refugees and Migrants Israel, and the Assaf Aid Organization for Refugees and Asylum Seekers in Israel in promoting African refugee rights in Israel; and calls on the Government to demand immediate action from the Israeli government to behave in line with international legal norms and obligations.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Tommy Sheppard20/07/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartyProposed
Nicholas Soames20/07/2015Mid SussexConservativeSeconded
Stephen Kinnock20/07/2015AberavonLabourSeconded
Margaret Ritchie20/07/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Caroline Lucas20/07/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
Liz Saville Roberts20/07/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Neil Gray20/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry20/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Kate Osamor20/07/2015EdmontonLabour/Co-operativeSigned
John McDonnell20/07/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley20/07/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Carol Monaghan20/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley20/07/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin20/07/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn20/07/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Mark Durkan20/07/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McNally20/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day20/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands20/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson21/07/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss21/07/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law21/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford21/07/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry21/07/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson21/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black21/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman21/07/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Virendra Sharma21/07/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry07/09/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh07/09/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell07/09/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Tania Mathias07/09/2015TwickenhamConservativeSigned
Chris Stephens08/09/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell08/09/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Peter Grant08/09/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff11/09/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Paula Sherriff14/09/2015DewsburyLabourSigned
Phil Boswell15/09/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Imran Hussain21/10/2015Bradford EastLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi26/10/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Corri Wilson15/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.