Parliament Website

Universal Electricity Market

EDM number 347 in 2015-16, proposed by Ian Blackford on 20/07/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Consumers, Electricity and Fuel poverty.

That this House calls for the creation of one universal market for electricity distribution in the UK and the ending of 14 regional markets that results in consumers and businesses in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland paying the highest prices in the UK resulting in unacceptable levels of fuel poverty in the part of the UK that due to climate considerations have amongst the highest levels of energy consumption in the UK; and believes that, as we have in areas such as postal services, consumers in the Highlands and Islands should have the same opportunities for the purchase of electricity on a level playing field with the rest of the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 49 MPs.

Ian Blackford20/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartyProposed
Brendan O'Hara20/07/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Michelle Thomson20/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan20/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock20/07/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray20/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry20/07/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley20/07/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Drew Hendry20/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens20/07/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh20/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin20/07/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands20/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry20/07/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day20/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally20/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson20/07/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard20/07/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black21/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn21/07/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Marion Fellows21/07/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond21/07/2015Signed
Alison Thewliss21/07/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law21/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford21/07/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady21/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford21/07/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman21/07/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn21/07/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald21/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson21/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron07/09/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley07/09/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins07/09/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Roger Mullin07/09/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson08/09/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan08/09/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell08/09/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Peter Grant08/09/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan08/09/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig09/09/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty10/09/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff11/09/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins14/09/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell15/09/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi26/10/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Corri Wilson15/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.