Parliament Website

Mcrobert Award

EDM number 352 in 2015-16, proposed by Owen Thompson on 20/07/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Manufacturing industries, Research and innovation and Science.

That this House congratulates Artemis Intelligent Power on being awarded the McRobert Award by the Royal Academy of Engineering; commends the team at Artemis on developing their digital displacement system which led to winning this prestigious award; and recognises the technology made by Artemis could increase the power of offshore wind turbines and cut fuel consumption in trains and buses, rightly earning the comment from the judging panel that Artemis had done for hydronic engines what James Watt did for steam engines.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Owen Thompson20/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartyProposed
Stephen Gethins20/07/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows20/07/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray20/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant20/07/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr20/07/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law20/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley20/07/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Callum McCaig20/07/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson20/07/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan20/07/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady21/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn21/07/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alex Salmond21/07/2015Signed
Alison Thewliss21/07/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale21/07/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Jim Shannon21/07/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Philippa Whitford21/07/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry21/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford21/07/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman21/07/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day21/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir21/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald21/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black21/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins07/09/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Roger Mullin07/09/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh07/09/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
John McNally07/09/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands07/09/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron07/09/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson08/09/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Stuart Donaldson08/09/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley08/09/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan09/09/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty10/09/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz15/09/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi26/10/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.