Parliament Website

Dundee Refugee Support

EDM number 487 in 2015-16, proposed by Chris Law on 17/09/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Asylum and Middle East.

That this House recognises the outstanding response and contribution of Dundee Refugee Support in raising funds and collecting essential items to support refugees who desperately need help during the unfolding European refugee crisis; praises the work of this organisation and the generosity of the citizens of Dundee; appreciates the urgency of delivering support to those who need it most as quickly as possible; welcomes the establishment of a website by the Scottish Refugee Network in partnership with the Scottish Government to help co-ordinate Scotland's response to the crisis; is concerned about the erection of border fences in a number of European countries and the impact that this may have on those seeking refuge; and calls on the Government to work with European partners to find a sustainable solution to the crisis.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Chris Law17/09/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Drew Hendry17/09/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens17/09/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss17/09/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock17/09/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Philippa Whitford17/09/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson17/09/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands17/09/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant17/09/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown17/09/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier17/09/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson17/09/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford17/09/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman17/09/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson17/09/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson17/09/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon12/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Owen Thompson12/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day13/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally13/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell13/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale13/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins13/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady13/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty14/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry14/10/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh14/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless14/10/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan14/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell14/10/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson15/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.