Parliament Website

Ayrshire LGBTQ

EDM number 488 in 2015-16, proposed by Corri Wilson on 17/09/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Equality.

That this House congratulates Ayrshire LGBTQ on becoming the first Scottish LGBTI Community Group of the Year at the inaugural Scottish LGBTI Awards; notes that the award was the result of a public vote and sponsored by Pride Glasgow; commends the volunteers at Ayrshire LGBTI for their hard work in providing advice and support to lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans and intersex people in Ayrshire; acknowledges the specific difficulties faced by many LGBTI people in rural communities; and recognises Ayrshire LGBTQ's role in tackling the social isolation felt by many LGBTI people by providing them with a visible presence in their community.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Corri Wilson17/09/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartyProposed
Gavin Newlands17/09/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant17/09/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan17/09/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry17/09/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens17/09/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart Donaldson17/09/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss17/09/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson17/09/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford17/09/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman17/09/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson12/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry12/10/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law12/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan13/10/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day13/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally13/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell13/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale13/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins13/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell14/10/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan14/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless14/10/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh14/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown14/10/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty14/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.