Parliament Website

Award Of Nobel Peace Prize To Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet

EDM number 502 in 2015-16, proposed by Keith Vaz on 12/10/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Africa, Human rights and International politics and government.

That this House applauds the Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet on being awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for their contribution to democracy in Tunisia; congratulates the Quartet for their noble and positive actions following the Jasmine Revolution to sustain Tunisia's democratisation and maintain stability in that country; notes that Tunisia is now a model of democracy in the region; commends the Tunisian government and its Ambassador H. E. Nabil Ammar, for Tunisia's continued positive progress; and calls on the Government to provide the Tunisian government with all possible support to confront existing political, economic and security challenges, including reconsideration of the Government's foreign travel advice.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Keith Vaz12/10/2015Leicester EastLabourProposed
Jim Shannon13/10/2015StrangfordDUPSeconded
George Kerevan13/10/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins13/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Kelvin Hopkins13/10/2015Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Meale13/10/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jenny Chapman13/10/2015DarlingtonLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley13/10/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Martyn Day13/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford14/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson14/10/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Mary Glindon15/10/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Valerie Vaz19/10/2015Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Chris Law20/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson20/10/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Michael Weir21/10/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin21/10/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/10/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Deidre Brock29/10/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/11/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Albert Owen04/11/2015Ynys MLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.