Parliament Website

Sudden Unexpected Death In Epilepsy

EDM number 544 in 2015-16, proposed by Roger Mullin on 20/10/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Death and Diseases.

That this House lends its sympathy to the family of Hayley McGurk from Fife, who passed away on 20 July 2015 from the condition known as Sudden Unexpected Death in Epilepsy; notes that around 600 people in the UK are affected by this condition each year; recognises that the reason why these deaths occur is largely unknown; understands that those affected by epilepsy, and their families, could be better supported through having access to more information about this condition; and calls on the Government to ensure that greater levels of funding and support are provided towards research for developing a greater understanding of this condition to ensure that the number of people and families affected by this condition is minimised.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Roger Mullin20/10/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss20/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray20/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson20/10/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Owen Thompson20/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day21/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman21/10/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands21/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale21/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara21/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier21/10/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan21/10/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan21/10/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Shannon21/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Michael Weir21/10/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson22/10/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds22/10/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Lady Hermon22/10/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Chris Law22/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/10/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McNally22/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry22/10/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson22/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie22/10/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Simpson22/10/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Drew Hendry22/10/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh26/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi26/10/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Chris Stephens27/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams27/10/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Lisa Cameron27/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald28/10/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson28/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell28/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
George Howarth28/10/2015KnowsleyLabourSigned
Deidre Brock29/10/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan29/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black29/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Valerie Vaz02/11/2015Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.