Parliament Website

University Of Dundee

EDM number 547 in 2015-16, proposed by Chris Law on 20/10/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Higher education.

That this House congratulates the University of Dundee on being named Scottish University of the Year in The Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide; recognises that the University has been ranked top in Scotland in many of the most influential rankings and surveys produced in the higher education sector this year; commends staff and students throughout the University on these achievements; and further commends the University's hard work to widen access to higher education for students from the most deprived sections of society, evidenced by figures from the Scottish Funding Council showing the University making the biggest improvements in the country, particularly in the highly competitive subjects of medicine and dentistry.

This motion has been signed by a total of 44 MPs.

Chris Law20/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Stuart McDonald20/10/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Owen Thompson20/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySeconded
Callum McCaig20/10/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry20/10/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Michelle Thomson20/10/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant20/10/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard20/10/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir20/10/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Angus Robertson20/10/2015MorayScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart20/10/2015Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows20/10/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier20/10/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan20/10/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady20/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman21/10/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss21/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands21/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale21/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Roger Mullin21/10/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan21/10/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford21/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon21/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Martyn Day21/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara21/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson22/10/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
John Nicolson22/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
John McNally22/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/10/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Richard Arkless23/10/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins26/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn26/10/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Phil Boswell26/10/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh26/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron27/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens27/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan28/10/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson28/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell28/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock29/10/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan29/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis02/11/2015New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.