Parliament Website

Disabled Changing Places Toilets

EDM number 562 in 2015-16, proposed by Carol Monaghan on 21/10/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Equality and Service industries.

That this House notes with concern the plight of disabled people and their carers requiring the use of Disabled Changing Places Toilets, in particular when undergoing long road journeys; is concerned at the current lack of such facilities with only two currently available at UK motorway service stations; recognises the importance of these facilities to disabled people and expresses its solidarity with those in need of these specialised facilities; and further calls on the Government to work with service stations to ensure such facilities are provided as a matter of course.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Carol Monaghan21/10/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartyProposed
Toby Perkins21/10/2015ChesterfieldLabourSeconded
Lisa Cameron21/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Philippa Whitford21/10/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss21/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands22/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally22/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law22/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day22/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon22/10/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Nigel Dodds22/10/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Stuart Donaldson22/10/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/10/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry22/10/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson22/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray22/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon22/10/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Alan Meale22/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Mark Durkan22/10/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Simpson22/10/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie22/10/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh26/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Kate Osamor26/10/2015EdmontonLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Gavin Robinson27/10/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Ian Blackford27/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell28/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson28/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald28/10/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty28/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Imran Hussain29/10/2015Bradford EastLabourSigned
Mhairi Black29/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan29/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock29/10/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady29/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Valerie Vaz02/11/2015Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff04/11/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Stephen McCabe01/12/2015Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
David Crausby28/01/2016Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.