Parliament Website

Government Policy On Yemen

EDM number 580 in 2015-16, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 22/10/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Middle East.

That this House notes that the Foreign and Commonwealth Office advises against all travel to Yemen and advises those there to leave immediately due to the deteriorating military and humanitarian situation in that country; welcomes the comprehensive report produced by the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Yemen; calls on the Home Office to ensure that Yemeni nationals resident in the UK are not returned to this increasingly unsafe country; and calls on the Government to increase efforts to bring peace to Yemen.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Alison Thewliss22/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Tasmina Sheikh22/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell22/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry22/10/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley22/10/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady22/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan22/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless22/10/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald22/10/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan22/10/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/10/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray22/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald22/10/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown22/10/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson22/10/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins22/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry22/10/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan23/10/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon26/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Paul Flynn26/10/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Phil Boswell26/10/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon26/10/2015North DownIndependentSigned
John McNally27/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron27/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford27/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan27/10/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Kate Osamor27/10/2015EdmontonLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Chris Law27/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson27/10/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Gavin Newlands28/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson28/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens28/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson28/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts29/10/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Brendan O'Hara29/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard02/11/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford04/11/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.