Parliament Website

British Women And The New British Passport

EDM number 676 in 2015-16, proposed by Helen Goodman on 09/11/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Cultural heritage and Equality.

That this House recognises the great contribution made by Hilda of Whitby, Mary Wollstonecraft, Mary Shelley, the Brontë sisters, George Eliot, Elizabeth Gaskell, Elizabeth Garrett Anderson, Dorothy Hodgkin, Iris Murdoch, Barbara Hepworth, Elisabeth Frink, Bridget Riley, Zandra Rhodes, Vivienne Westwood, Margery Kemp, Marie Stopes, Meera Syal, Aphra Behn, Lady Mary Wortley Montagu, Neil Gwynn, Christina Rossetti, Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Virginia Woolf, Agatha Christie, Hilary Mantel, Ali Smith, Vera Brittain, Dame Judie Dench, Rebecca West, Dame Maggie Smith, Baroness Genista McIntosh, Octavia Hill, Julia Margaret Cameron, Margaret McDonald, Margot Fonteyn, Mary Kingsley, Lilian Baylis, Dame Joan Plowright, Elizabeth Blackwell, Jane Drew, Mary Somerville, Vita Sackville West, Katherine Mansfield, Nancy Aster, Mary Seacole, Rosalind Franklin, Zaha Hadid, Carol Ann Duffy, Gwen John and Amy Johnson to our national culture; and suggests that any or all of these are worthy of inclusion on the new British passport.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Helen Goodman09/11/2015Bishop AucklandLabourProposed
Diana Johnson09/11/2015Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSeconded
Jenny Chapman09/11/2015DarlingtonLabourSeconded
Jo Stevens09/11/2015Cardiff CentralLabourSeconded
Thangam Debbonaire09/11/2015Bristol WestLabourSeconded
Fiona Mactaggart09/11/2015SloughLabourSeconded
Helen Hayes09/11/2015Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Paula Sherriff10/11/2015DewsburyLabourSigned
Angela Rayner10/11/2015Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Rushanara Ali10/11/2015Bethnal Green and BowLabourSigned
Karen Buck10/11/2015Westminster NorthLabourSigned
Diane Abbott10/11/2015Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Jess Phillips10/11/2015Birmingham, YardleyLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins10/11/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jo Cox10/11/2015Batley and SpenLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner10/11/2015BolsoverLabourSigned
Neil Gray10/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry10/11/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black10/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts10/11/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Chris Stephens16/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn16/11/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham16/11/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Ruth Cadbury16/11/2015Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry16/11/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson16/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Cat Smith17/11/2015Lancaster and FleetwoodLabourSigned
Alan Meale18/11/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Hywel Williams20/11/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Tasmina Sheikh23/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi25/11/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Stephen Kinnock30/11/2015AberavonLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.