Parliament Website

Why I Love Paisley Campaign

EDM number 702 in 2015-16, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 16/11/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Cultural heritage.

That this House supports the #WhyILovePaisley campaign; recognises that this has been launched by the Paisley Daily Express to support the town's bid to become UK City of Culture 2021; notes that the campaign involves asking people what they appreciate most about the town; celebrates the rich history of the town, including its weavers and connection with the 1820 martyrs; acknowledges the town's cultural contribution across the rest of the UK; further notes the positive impact that St. Mirren FC, Paisley Rugby Club and other sporting teams have made to the town; and calls on all those who have a connection with the town to send a tweet about why they love Paisley.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Gavin Newlands16/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Mhairi Black16/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray16/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty16/11/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin16/11/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan16/11/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Richard Arkless16/11/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry16/11/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley16/11/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day16/11/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss16/11/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald16/11/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig16/11/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin16/11/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier16/11/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown16/11/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon17/11/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Paul Monaghan18/11/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz18/11/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Kirsten Oswald18/11/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson18/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry18/11/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens18/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell18/11/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Ian Paisley Jnr19/11/2015North AntrimDUPSigned
Patrick Grady19/11/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron20/11/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Greg Mulholland23/11/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Law24/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson26/11/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.