Parliament Website

Dungavel Immigration Removal Centre

EDM number 72 in 2015-16, proposed by Stuart McDonald on 02/06/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Immigration.

That this House commends the protestors who gathered at Dungavel Immigration Removal Centre on 30 May 2015 to call for the closure of the centre; and agrees that the Government must pursue alternatives to detention with a view to achieving the closure of Dungavel House and other immigration removal centres.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs.

Stuart McDonald02/06/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartyProposed
Anne McLaughlin02/06/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry02/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman03/06/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day03/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law03/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil03/06/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss03/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh03/06/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford03/06/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens03/06/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara03/06/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier03/06/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry04/06/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson04/06/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
John McDonnell04/06/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Richard Arkless08/06/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr08/06/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond08/06/2015Signed
Gavin Newlands08/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir08/06/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn08/06/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Kirsten Oswald09/06/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray09/06/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig09/06/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/06/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
John McNally09/06/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins09/06/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty10/06/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/06/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady10/06/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley10/06/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry11/06/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock11/06/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan15/06/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black15/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin15/06/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman15/06/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell16/06/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Corri Wilson16/06/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan07/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.