Parliament Website

Work Of The Scottish Historic Trust

EDM number 742 in 2015-16, proposed by Roger Mullin on 23/11/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Cultural heritage and Regeneration.

That this House recognises the excellent work undertaken by Scottish Historic Buildings Trust, a charitable organisation dedicated to the regeneration of historic buildings; understands that its preservation efforts ensure that a Scottish historical legacy is maintained within the built environment; acknowledges that after completion of restorative works the historic buildings are used to benefit others, through conservation and sustainable re-use; notes that the magnificent 16th century building which provides accommodation for the hon. Member for Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath's constituency office is rented from the Scottish Historic Buildings Trust; praises the Trust for raising over £25 million to restore over 30 historic buildings within Scotland; and wishes the Trust well with its current conservation projects, which includes the creation of the Patrick Geddes Centre for Learning and Conservation within the remarkable A-Listed, 16th century courtyard house at Riddle's Court, off the Royal Mile, Edinburgh

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Roger Mullin23/11/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartyProposed
Marion Fellows23/11/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan23/11/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Phil Boswell23/11/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan23/11/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald23/11/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Margaret Ferrier24/11/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day24/11/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law24/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford24/11/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray24/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir24/11/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty24/11/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens25/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan25/11/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz25/11/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Jim Shannon25/11/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Mhairi Black26/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss26/11/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady26/11/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson26/11/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford26/11/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson30/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh30/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry01/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry08/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron09/12/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins09/12/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.