Parliament Website

Haley Davidson, Youth Link, YMCA And Biffy Clyro

EDM number 747 in 2015-16, proposed by Alan Brown on 23/11/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families and Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates the work of Haley Davidson in achieving her one year of volunteering certificate from Youthlink Scotland; notes that, at only 17, Haley has now participated in community volunteering for an amazing seven years; further notes that the Youthlink programme of activities continues to be successful at its YMCA Kilmarnock base, and pays tribute to all the community and youth volunteers involved; congratulates YMCA on diversifying to working with Youthlink Scotland; further congratulates Fred and Josephine Orr for their commitment to the YMCA and local community, noting that Fred has volunteered there since 1980, and recognising that he taught musicians who went on to form Biffy Clyro, one of Kilmarnock and Scotland's finest rock bands; welcomes the fact that the band has provided support to the organisation's fundraising activities; and wishes everyone involved continued success in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Alan Brown23/11/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan23/11/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Steven Paterson23/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty23/11/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman23/11/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan23/11/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry23/11/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady23/11/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands23/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier23/11/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson23/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald23/11/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock23/11/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh23/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens23/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara23/11/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss23/11/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir24/11/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray24/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham24/11/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Chris Law24/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day24/11/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon25/11/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
John McNally25/11/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black26/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson26/11/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz26/11/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Paul Monaghan30/11/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.