Parliament Website

The National Newspaper

EDM number 769 in 2015-16, proposed by Ian Blackford on 25/11/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Press.

That this House congratulates Scotland's newest daily newspaper, The National, on its first birthday, particularly in reaching this milestone in difficult economic times for the industry when many publishing companies are cutting back on jobs; and urges the owners of The National, Newsquest, further to invest in the newest addition to their daily newspaper stable and to do all they can to help maintain the consistently high level of journalism exhibited in that newspaper.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Ian Blackford25/11/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartyProposed
Angela Crawley25/11/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
Angus Robertson25/11/2015MorayScottish National PartySeconded
Richard Arkless25/11/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr25/11/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan26/11/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir26/11/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law26/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day26/11/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss26/11/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady26/11/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin30/11/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens30/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz30/11/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards30/11/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Tasmina Sheikh30/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black30/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson30/11/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan30/11/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson30/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry08/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.