Parliament Website

First Anniversary Of The National Newspaper

EDM number 780 in 2015-16, proposed by Tasmina Sheikh on 26/11/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Press.

That this House celebrates the first anniversary of the first edition of The National, Scotland's newest daily newspaper; welcomes its contribution to the political debate in Scotland as the only national daily newspaper to support Scottish Independence; and congratulates its editors, journalists and contributors for their insight and dedication over the last year in successfully launching a national newspaper at such a challenging time for the wider industry.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Tasmina Sheikh26/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartyProposed
Alex Salmond26/11/2015Seconded
George Kerevan26/11/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Philippa Whitford26/11/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens26/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady26/11/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin26/11/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald26/11/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock26/11/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless26/11/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry26/11/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson26/11/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford26/11/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day26/11/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson26/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss26/11/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry26/11/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown26/11/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr26/11/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray26/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara26/11/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law26/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands26/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson26/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards30/11/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Mhairi Black30/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz30/11/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Jim Shannon30/11/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Margaret Ferrier30/11/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan30/11/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin01/12/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell02/12/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McNally02/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson03/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron09/12/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins09/12/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Andrew Rosindell10/12/2015RomfordConservativeSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.