Parliament Website

Onshore Wind

EDM number 81 in 2015-16, proposed by Callum McCaig on 04/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Business support, Pollution, Renewable energy and Scottish Parliament.

That this House welcomes the commitment from the Government in the Queen's Speech that, the Government will consult with the devolved administrations on changes to subsidy regimes for onshore wind farms; expresses its concern at the possibility of the subsidy for new onshore wind farms being ended due to the negative impact that this will have on investment and upon reducing carbon emissions both in Scotland and across the UK; and calls on the Government to honour its commitment on consultation and engage in urgent talks with the Scottish Government over the subsidies for new onshore wind development in Scotland.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Callum McCaig04/06/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartyProposed
Stewart Hosie04/06/2015Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss04/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally04/06/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin04/06/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan04/06/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown04/06/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson04/06/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell04/06/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell04/06/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir08/06/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day08/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond08/06/2015Signed
Richard Arkless08/06/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson08/06/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil08/06/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins09/06/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh09/06/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon09/06/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Gavin Newlands09/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier09/06/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald09/06/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry09/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray09/06/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell10/06/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Patricia Gibson10/06/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/06/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law10/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty10/06/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady10/06/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman10/06/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley10/06/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock11/06/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan15/06/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara15/06/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman15/06/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff15/06/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Tommy Sheppard15/06/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson16/06/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/07/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.