Parliament Website

Anniversary Of Charlie Hebdo Attack

EDM number 929 in 2015-16, proposed by Douglas Chapman on 07/01/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Press, Terrorism and Western Europe.

That this House commemorates the anniversary of the attacks in Paris against the offices of Charlie Hebdo magazine; remembers the journalists, the police officer and other citizens who fell victim to the attack; recognises the tragedy as an attack on the right of free speech and that, in light of more recent attacks in Paris, serves as a reminder that the UK stands shoulder-to-shoulder with the people of France in the face of terrorism; and welcomes the initiative of French-born MSP, Christian Allard, in leading a debate in the Scottish Parliament to remember those who lost their lives in 2015 and to celebrate solidarity with the people of France.

This motion has been signed by a total of 49 MPs.

Douglas Chapman07/01/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Chris Stephens07/01/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard07/01/2016Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron07/01/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Philippa Whitford07/01/2016Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady07/01/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan07/01/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan07/01/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald07/01/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson07/01/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell07/01/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin07/01/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black07/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock07/01/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson07/01/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry07/01/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley07/01/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands07/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss07/01/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray07/01/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford07/01/2016Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts11/01/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Mark Durkan11/01/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Ian Blackford11/01/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson11/01/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Brendan O'Hara11/01/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier11/01/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty11/01/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day11/01/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz11/01/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Natalie McGarry12/01/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon12/01/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Roger Godsiff12/01/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
John McNally12/01/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards12/01/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
David Winnick12/01/2016Walsall NorthLabourSigned
Marion Fellows12/01/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald12/01/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie12/01/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Meale12/01/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Paul Monaghan12/01/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law13/01/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry13/01/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson14/01/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald14/01/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan14/01/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson18/01/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.