Parliament Website

Revolt On The Clyde 1919

EDM number 958 in 2015-16, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 13/01/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Industrial relations.

That this House remembers the Clyde Workers Committee which sought to demand a 40 hour working week for all workers; recognises the historical, social and cultural importance of the calling of the General Strike and Clyde Revolt to seek the implementation of the 40 hour week; further recognises those imprisoned for their role in defending the rights of workers; and calls on the UK Government to work with the Scottish Government to posthumously admonish all charges against them, including Manny Shinwell, David Kirkwood and William Gallacher.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Alison Thewliss13/01/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Martin Docherty13/01/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Callum McCaig13/01/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan13/01/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady13/01/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald13/01/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Mhairi Black13/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier13/01/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr13/01/2016Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan13/01/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard13/01/2016Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan13/01/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry13/01/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson13/01/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell13/01/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon14/01/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Meale14/01/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Chris Law14/01/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins14/01/2016Luton NorthLabourSigned
Neil Gray14/01/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Dennis Skinner18/01/2016BolsoverLabourSigned
Chris Stephens18/01/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford18/01/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson18/01/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin18/01/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
John McNally19/01/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron19/01/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham19/01/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell20/01/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Keith Vaz20/01/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands20/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara20/01/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff20/01/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Angela Crawley20/01/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir20/01/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald21/01/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell25/01/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day25/01/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock27/01/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson04/02/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.