Parliament Website

Digital Classroom For Child Refugees

EDM number 1040 in 2016-17, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 08/03/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families, Information technology and Military operations.

That this House notes the creation of a digital classroom for child refugees in the Dunkirk camp in northern France; understands that the classroom has been set up and developed by the digital marketing agency, Equator; further understands that the classroom includes a wireless projector and 20 tablets offering a range of educational apps aimed at children aged 3-18; believes that up to 150 refugee children, who have had little formal education as a result of fleeing war and persecution, will benefit from the scheme; and commends the work of Equator and the digital classroom for giving children living in refugee camps access to education to help them rebuild their lives and give them hope for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Alison Thewliss08/03/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Jim Shannon09/03/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Mark Durkan09/03/2017FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan09/03/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald13/03/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart Donaldson13/03/2017West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens13/03/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon13/03/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Alan Meale13/03/2017MansfieldLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie13/03/2017South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McNally13/03/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/03/2017Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Simpson14/03/2017Upper BannDUPSigned
George Kerevan14/03/2017East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald14/03/2017East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry14/03/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan14/03/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara15/03/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady15/03/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts15/03/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Chris Law15/03/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/03/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond20/03/2017Signed
Angus MacNeil20/03/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell20/03/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/03/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell20/03/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin20/03/2017Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/03/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/03/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson22/03/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson24/03/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry29/03/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands29/03/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell30/03/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.