Parliament Website

IC Change And Sheila Mckechnie Award For Gender Equality

EDM number 1117 in 2016-17, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 28/03/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Crimes of violence, Equality and Sex discrimination.

That this House congratulates Robyn Boosey, Becca Bunce and Rachel Nye from IC Change for winning the Sheila McKechnie Campaigner Award for Gender Equality; understands that those awards celebrate the best campaigns and campaigners across the UK; notes that the award for gender equality recognises people and groups campaigning, either locally or regionally, to ensure that access to rights or opportunities is unaffected by gender; and recognises the fantastic work that Robyn, Becca, Rachel and the other volunteers from IC Change have done to urge the Government to ratify the Istanbul Convention on Violence Against Women and Domestic Violence.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Gavin Newlands28/03/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Eilidh Whiteford28/03/2017Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan28/03/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald28/03/2017East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady28/03/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Margaret Ferrier28/03/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law28/03/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir28/03/2017AngusScottish National PartySigned
Greg Mulholland28/03/2017Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Martyn Day28/03/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry29/03/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens29/03/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss29/03/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell29/03/2017Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Owen Thompson29/03/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon29/03/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald29/03/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins30/03/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Paul Monaghan30/03/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson30/03/2017Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown30/03/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell30/03/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson18/04/2017West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry18/04/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond18/04/2017Signed
John Nicolson26/04/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.