Parliament Website

Dementia-Friendly Pentlands

EDM number 369 in 2016-17, proposed by Joanna Cherry on 20/07/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Community care, Companies, Consumers, Diseases, Elderly people and Service industries.

That this House congratulates Dementia-Friendly Pentlands on its recent nomination for Scotland's Dementia Award in the category of Best Dementia-Friendly Community initiative and its continuing work in creating a dementia-friendly Scotland; and encourages the Government to work with devolved parliaments, civic society and pharmaceutical companies to improve the lives of those with dementia.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Joanna Cherry20/07/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartyProposed
Michael Weir20/07/2016AngusScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock20/07/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald20/07/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray20/07/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry20/07/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty20/07/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh20/07/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson20/07/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady20/07/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
John McNally20/07/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands20/07/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day20/07/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson20/07/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/07/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis21/07/2016New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Margaret Ferrier21/07/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law21/07/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss21/07/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon21/07/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Angela Crawley05/09/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell05/09/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara05/09/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil05/09/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson05/09/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens05/09/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon05/09/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Ian Blackford06/09/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan06/09/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond07/09/2016Signed

Download raw data as csv or xml.