Parliament Website

Welsh Olympic Success

EDM number 432 in 2016-17, proposed by Chris Elmore on 12/09/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the 23 Welsh athletes representing Team GB at the 2016 Rio Olympic Games for their fantastic performance; notes the record-breaking haul of 10 Olympic medals; and recognises the particular achievement of medal-winners Elinor Barker, Owain Doull, Jade Jones, Hannah Mills, Becky James, Jazz Carlin, Victoria Thornley, Sam Cross and James Davies.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Patrick Grady05/01/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Nick Thomas-Symonds12/09/2016TorfaenLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon13/09/2016StrangfordDUPSeconded
Jonathan Edwards13/09/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Alan Meale13/09/2016MansfieldLabourSeconded
Nia Griffith13/09/2016LlanelliLabourSeconded
Liz Saville Roberts13/09/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/09/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Carol Monaghan14/09/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens14/09/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier15/09/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Mark Williams15/09/2016CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Gavin Newlands15/09/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows15/09/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond15/09/2016Signed
Natalie McGarry10/10/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell10/10/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson10/10/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry10/10/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil10/10/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh10/10/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kinnock10/10/2016AberavonLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/10/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss11/10/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
David Hanson11/10/2016DelynLabourSigned
Albert Owen12/10/2016Ynys MLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins13/10/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn17/10/2016Newport WestLabourSigned
John Nicolson24/10/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.