Parliament Website

Concentrix End Of Contract

EDM number 479 in 2016-17, proposed by Angela Crawley on 15/09/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Central government and Taxation.

That this House welcomes the decision by HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC) not to renew the contract of American outsourcing firm Concentrix; understands that the Treasury has revealed 120 cases since October 2015 where Concentrix did not fully meet the performance standards laid out in its contract; notes that thousands of single parents across the country have had their tax credits cut incorrectly as a result of Concentrix fraud investigations; urges HMRC to apologise to the parents who suffered as a result of their contract with Concentrix; and calls on the Government to change the approach in which it assesses allegations of fraud, so not to repeat the failings of Concentrix.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Caroline Lucas05/01/2016Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Angela Crawley15/09/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartyProposed
Deidre Brock15/09/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald15/09/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry10/10/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald10/10/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day10/10/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon10/10/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Michael Weir10/10/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss11/10/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards11/10/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Robert Flello11/10/2016Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens11/10/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins12/10/2016Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham12/10/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Corri Wilson12/10/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan12/10/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson12/10/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins13/10/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon13/10/2016North TynesideLabourSigned
Paul Flynn17/10/2016Newport WestLabourSigned
Alan Brown21/10/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond21/10/2016Signed
Chris Law21/10/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil21/10/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands21/10/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson24/10/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry24/10/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry25/10/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff26/10/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell27/10/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant01/11/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell16/11/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.