Parliament Website

Thin Red Line Appeal

EDM number 609 in 2016-17, proposed by Steven Paterson on 26/10/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces and Museums and galleries.

That this House commends the launch of the Thin Red Line Appeal that aims to secure the future of the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum in Stirling Castle; notes that Stirling and Stirling Castle are sites of significant historical, military and cultural significance which is in part due to the affiliation of the Regiment dating back to 1794; and considers this project to be entirely appropriate in ensuring the proud history of the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders is properly commemorated at its historic regimental home at Stirling Castle.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Steven Paterson26/10/2016StirlingScottish National PartyProposed
George Kerevan26/10/2016East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin26/10/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald26/10/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara26/10/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman26/10/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady26/10/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson26/10/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan26/10/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig26/10/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh26/10/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier26/10/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss26/10/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond26/10/2016Signed
Chris Stephens27/10/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/10/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon27/10/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Natalie McGarry01/11/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan02/11/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown02/11/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
John McNally02/11/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gregory Campbell02/11/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Gavin Newlands03/11/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry03/11/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham07/11/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
John Nicolson07/11/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil07/11/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows07/11/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell07/11/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins14/11/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson14/11/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/11/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell17/11/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.