Parliament Website

British Airways Mixed Fleet Cabin Crew Pay Dispute

EDM number 942 in 2016-17, proposed by John Cryer on 09/02/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation and Industrial relations.

That this House supports workers in British Airways Mixed Fleet cabin crew in their current industrial dispute over pay; condemns the significant pay package of £6.5 million to the boss of the airline's parent company, International Airlines Group; contrasts that package with reports that the starting basic pay of a member of Mixed Fleet cabin crew is roughly 533 times lower than that figure and thus below the living wage; notes the lack of parity in allowances to cover food between Mixed Fleet cabin crew and pilots; and calls on British Airways to engage in constructive relations with Unite to resolve the dispute.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

John Cryer09/02/2017Leyton and WansteadLabourProposed
Lisa Nandy09/02/2017WiganLabourSeconded
Dennis Skinner09/02/2017BolsoverLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens09/02/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Rachael Maskell09/02/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSeconded
Dawn Butler09/02/2017Seconded
Paul Flynn20/02/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
John Spellar20/02/2017WarleyLabourSigned
Jo Stevens20/02/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
Grahame Morris20/02/2017EasingtonLabourSigned
Clive Betts20/02/2017Sheffield South EastLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards21/02/2017Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Shannon21/02/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Fiona Mactaggart21/02/2017SloughLabourSigned
Alan Meale21/02/2017MansfieldLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham21/02/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins21/02/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Chris Matheson21/02/2017City of ChesterLabourSigned
Natalie McGarry21/02/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/02/2017Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Caroline Lucas22/02/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
David Crausby22/02/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell22/02/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Catherine McKinnell22/02/2017Newcastle upon Tyne NorthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma23/02/2017Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Gavin Newlands24/02/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond24/02/2017Signed
Angus MacNeil24/02/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford27/02/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry27/02/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson28/02/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson01/03/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh02/03/2017Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins02/03/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown06/03/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan07/03/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
John Mann09/03/2017BassetlawLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.