Parliament Website

Team Scotland - Gold Coast Commonwealth Games

EDM number 1170 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 18/04/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Team Scotland on securing 44 medals at the 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games; notes that Team Scotland secured nine gold medals, 13 silver medals and 22 bronze medals; understands that this represents Scotland's most successful overseas Commonwealth Games ever; and thanks all the athletes and support staff who have proudly represented Scotland, and in return made Scotland proud, by achieving this incredible level of success.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Gavin Newlands18/04/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Deidre Brock18/04/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry18/04/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Philippa Whitford18/04/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell18/04/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard18/04/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie18/04/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens18/04/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman18/04/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Linden18/04/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray18/04/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant18/04/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown18/04/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan18/04/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady18/04/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford18/04/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman18/04/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara18/04/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis19/04/2018New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Ronnie Cowan19/04/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon19/04/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Jonathan Edwards19/04/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Stephen Doughty23/04/2018Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss23/04/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
John McNally24/04/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day24/04/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows10/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry21/05/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil21/05/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.