Parliament Website

Glasgow Women's Library Centenary Fund Success

EDM number 1205 in 2017-19, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 25/04/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Equality and Libraries.

That this House notes that Glasgow Women's Library has received £90,000 from the Scottish Government's Centenary Fund; understands that the Fund has been established to celebrate 100 years since women first gained the right to vote and has offered £500,000 for a range of projects across Scotland to mark this important anniversary; believes that Glasgow Women's Library has made an outstanding contribution to feminism in the UK and promoting female empowerment and gender equality; congratulates Glasgow Women's Library on receiving this funding and wishes the senior management team and staff at the Library every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Alison Thewliss25/04/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Joanna Cherry25/04/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock25/04/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan25/04/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron25/04/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens25/04/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady25/04/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson25/04/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant25/04/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands25/04/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil25/04/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara25/04/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman25/04/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry25/04/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/04/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon26/04/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald26/04/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan27/04/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day30/04/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally01/05/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon01/05/2018North DownIndependentSigned
Jonathan Edwards01/05/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Martin Docherty02/05/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
David Linden02/05/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell10/05/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows10/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Tim Farron21/05/2018Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Blackford25/06/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.