Parliament Website

Spanish Civil War International Brigade

EDM number 126 in 2017-19, proposed by Dan Carden on 04/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Military operations and Western Europe.

That this House recalls the most valiant effort made eighty years ago by the volunteers of the International Brigades at the Battle of Brunete, during the Spanish Civil War, in July 1937; records its gratitude to all those who fought, including over 330 members of the British Battalion, and to those who were killed or wounded; recognises their inspirational example as pioneer combatants against the forces of fascism; and pledges that it will draw from their sacrifice in the continued fight against fascism, racism, xenophobia and totalitarianism.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Dan Carden04/07/2017Liverpool, WaltonLabourProposed
Ian Mearns04/07/2017GatesheadLabourSeconded
Clive Lewis04/07/2017Norwich SouthLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris04/07/2017EasingtonLabourSeconded
Laura Pidcock04/07/2017North West DurhamLabourSeconded
Jim Cunningham04/07/2017Coventry SouthLabourSeconded
Alex Sobel04/07/2017Leeds North WestLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Ronnie Campbell04/07/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner04/07/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards05/07/2017Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Martyn Day05/07/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts05/07/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Ruth Smeeth05/07/2017Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens05/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty06/07/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/07/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Diana Johnson10/07/2017Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Drew Hendry11/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown11/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law11/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins11/07/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn12/07/2017Newport WestLabourSigned
Mike Hill12/07/2017HartlepoolLabourSigned
Stephen Doughty13/07/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Hugh Gaffney13/07/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn17/07/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Jo Stevens17/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSigned
John Cryer18/07/2017Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Conor McGinn18/07/2017St Helens NorthLabourSigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Peter Grant20/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.