Parliament Website

Partnership Approaches To Mental Health

EDM number 1590 in 2017-19, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 06/09/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Mental health.

That this House recognises NHS Lanarkshire and South Lanarkshire Leisure and Culture for piloting an innovating new approach to treating mental health patients; understands the burden that the NHS faces with growing numbers of patients and limited resources; therefore praises NHS trusts that use alternative treatments such as social prescribing; commends the collaborative approach this treatment requires with other organisations; further commends the results of the pilot with early statistics showing that 75 per cent of patients referred the Physical Activity Prescription are engaging with the opportunity and reporting increased wellbeing; and thanks all the staff and organisations involved for their dedication and creativity in the treatment of mental health conditions in South Lanarkshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Lisa Cameron06/09/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
David Linden06/09/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally06/09/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell06/09/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie06/09/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens06/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald06/09/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry06/09/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan06/09/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil06/09/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson06/09/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss06/09/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant06/09/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon10/09/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Martyn Day11/09/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson12/09/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Jim Cunningham12/09/2018Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Chris Law12/09/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman09/10/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart06/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.